The Best Attack on Titan Watch Order Guide

Attack on Titan (Shingeki no Kyojin) has now become the fourth most popular TV series in the world. The anime is a Japanese dark fantasy adapted from Hajime Isamaya’s manga. The story is about man-eating titans because of which humanity is on the verge of extinction. Now, the anime is about to end with the last part that will be coming out in Fall 2023. Below is the correct order to watch the epic story of Attack on Titan.

  1. Attack on Titan S01
  2. Ilse’s Notebook (OVA)
  3. The Sudden Visitor: The Torturous Curse of Youth (OVA)
  4. Distress (OVA)
  5. Attack on Titan S02
  6. Lost Girls: Wall Sina, Goodbye (OVA) (Parts 1 and 2)
  7. Attack on Titan S03 Part 1
  8. No Regrets (OVA) (Parts 1 and 2)
  9. Lost Girls: Lost in the Cruel World (OVA)
  10. Attack on Titan: Junior High
  11. Attack on Titan S03 Part 2
  12. Attack on Titan: The Final Season Part 1
  13. Attack on Titan: The Final Season Part 2
  14. Attack on Titan: The Final Season Part 3 Part 1
  15. Attack on Titan: The Final Season Part 3 Part 2 (Coming in Fall 2023)
Attack on Titan Watch Order Guide

Attack on Titan Seasons

The first season of Attack on Titan was aired on MBS TV from April 7, 2013 to September 29, 2013. There are a total of four seasons. The last part of the final season, which will conclude the whole story, is yet to come.

For more than 100 years, humanity has been trapped inside gigantic walls. These walls; Wall Maria, Wall Rose and Wall Sina prevent man-eating titans to enter and wipe out the humanity. But one day, a Colossal titan breaks down the Wall Maria and allows other small titans to enter the Shiganshina district. The titans destroy Shiganshina and one of the titans eats Carla Jaegar the mother of Eren Jaegar. Then, Eren vows to kill all the titans.

Eren Jaegar and Colossal Titan on Wall Maria in Shiganshina district

The anime follows the story of Eren. As the episodes go on, the story becomes better and better with many groundbreaking twists. With every season, we get to know more about the AoT world and the real truth behind the titans.

Attack on Titan OVAs

There are eight OVAs of Attack on Titan. It is not necessary to watch them. If you do not have time, you can simply proceed with the seasons and skip the OVAs. But if you want to know more about the characters of AoT, then you should watch them. I recommend you to watch Ilse’s Notebook and No Regrets. The story of Ilse’s Notebook is really good. No Regrets focuses on the backstory of Levi Ackerman.

Attack on Titan: Junior High is a comedy anime, a parody of the original series Attack on Titan. It has a total of 12 episodes. You can watch it if you want to have a fun time.

Attack Titan

About The Movies

Attack on Titan has movies too. However, these movies only recap the seasons of AoT. If you are watching series, then you do not need to watch the movies. You can watch them if you want to have a quick recap. The movies are;

  1. Attack on Titan: Crimson Bow and Arrow (2014)
  2. Attack on Titan: The Wings of Freedom (2015)
  3. Attack on Titan: The Roar of Awakening (2018)
  4. Attack on Titan: Chronicle (2020)

Attack on Titan also has a live action movie which is divided into two parts. The first part of the movie came in 14 July, 2015 and the second part in 19 September, 2015. The live action movie does not cover the whole story of AoT. Many AoT fans do not like this live movie adaptation and there are no further information about the release of other sequels as well.

Eren Jaegar (Attack on Titan: The Final Season)

That’s the end of the watch order guide. Attack on Titan is a must watch anime. You will love it for sure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *